Delete Items after combining Projects

I built two models in EASE 4.0 and used the command: "Combine Project". It combined the projects, but I can no longer delete items in the project because it says that they are appended to the old file. What does that mean and how can I solve it?

EASE 4.0: This message usually occurs if items to be deleted are still referenced to from within an object. It can be one of the following:

  1. Item listed on first tab "Items"
  2. Item listed as "Point Of Reference"
  3. Item listed as "2nd Point / Aiming Axis End Point" Remove these references and you should be allowed to delete the Face etc.

Last update on 07/01/11 by Stefan Feistel.

Go back

EASE Room FAQ